Thoughts on the 41st Anniversary of Roe v. Wade

1554522_10153724640600223_1458566429_n

I know this blog has been quiet the past year. Nursing school has been all-consuming. I’m coming back today though to cross-post from my midwifery blog. Today feels like a confluence of my identity as an adoptee, my work as a student midwife, and the broader advocacy that’s been taking place to raise awareness about Korea’s Baby Boxes.

Growing up, January 22 was not a day I thought about as any different from other days in January. However, as I learned more about the history of reproductive health politics in the United States, this day has transformed into both a celebration and a yearly opportunity to reaffirm my vision of the kind of health care provider I want to be.

See the original post here.

 

Leave a comment